Build Your First ASP.NET Application with ASP.NET Web Forms (Video)

If you are looking for a video “Build Your First ASP.NET Application with ASP.NET Web Forms” in web site then you will get to involve in MS SQL Server and Gridview control which is somehow complicated for a first time developer to Web Form. The basic video to start is this one, Intro to ASP.NET Controls, with the knowledge of web controls. Although this video is using Visual Web Developer 2008 but the same technique applies to Visual Web Developer 2010.

General ASP.NET Videos

About chanmingman

Since March 2011 Microsoft Live Spaces migrated to Wordpress ( till now, I have is over 1 million viewers. This blog is about more than 50% telling you how to resolve error messages, especial for Microsoft products. The blog also has a lot of guidance teaching you how to get stated certain Microsoft technologies. The blog also uses as a help to keep my memory. The blog is never meant to give people consulting services or silver bullet solutions. It is a contribution to the community. Thanks for your support over the years. Ming Man is Microsoft MVP since year 2006. He is a software development manager for a multinational company. With 25 years of experience in the IT field, he has developed system using Clipper, COBOL, VB5, VB6, VB.NET, Java and C #. He has been using Visual Studio (.NET) since the Beta back in year 2000. He and the team have developed many projects using .NET platform such as SCM, and HR based applications. He is familiar with the N-Tier design of business application and is also an expert with database experience in MS SQL, Oracle and AS 400.
This entry was posted in .Net. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Build Your First ASP.NET Application with ASP.NET Web Forms (Video)

  1. Pingback: Passing Entity Framework edmx over WCF Services, using array at receiving end | Chanmingman's Blog

  2. Pingback: Loop / iterate through ListView items – ASP.NET (Code and Video) | Chanmingman's Blog

  3. Pingback: Creating TreeView in ASP.NET | Chanmingman's Blog

  4. Pingback: Change the connection string dynamically for SQLDataSource during run time | Chanmingman's Blog

  5. Pingback: Add DropDownList to ListView and bind the DropDownList in ListView to Data Source | Chanmingman's Blog

  6. Pingback: How to use LINQ to Object and why it is better | Chanmingman's Blog

  7. Pingback: Good practice of CRUD by creating SqlDataAdapter when you cannot use Entity Framework episode 1 – sample and video | Chanmingman's Blog

  8. Desmond Cheo says:

    Hi Mr.Chan,

    I was one of the participants during the .NET 4.0 Technology Sharing Session. May I know where to download the source code and slides? Please advice. Many thanks in advance.

    Best regards,

  9. Pingback: Export database table to Excel in Web Application | Chanmingman's Blog

  10. Pingback: Find out the which url redirect the browser to your web page | Chanmingman's Blog

  11. I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this site.

    Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently.

    How frequently you update your web


  12. As a Newbie, I am always browsing online for articles that can

    benefit me. Thank you

  13. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and

    you’re just extremely excellent. I really like what

    you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you

    say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I

    can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful web site.

  14. Pingback: Creating ADO.NET Entity Data Model in VS 2012 | Chanmingman's Blog

  15. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long
    comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all
    that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say superb blog!

  16. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website needs

    much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to
    read way more, thanks for that info.

  17. Bev says:

    After research a few of the blog posts in

    website now, and I really like your method of blogging.

    bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and will be checking back soon.
    Pls take a look at my website

    online as effectively and let me know what you think.

  18. Crystal says:

    I like the valuable information you supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more right here regularly.
    I am rather certain I will be told lots of new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the following!

  19. Hi I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a incredible post and a all round
    thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

  20. lsi tampa says:

    I truly love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you develop this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m planning to create my very own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is named. Thank you!

  21. Hi there to every one, the contents existing at this web page are in fact amazing for people
    experience, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  22. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web site regularly, this
    web page is really good and the visitors are really sharing nice thoughts.

  23. Scarlett says:

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

